Goleen N.S. Staff


Mary Anne Collins

Vice Principal

Kathleen Crowley

Special Education Teacher (S.E.T)

Lorraine Cronin

Special Needs Assistant (S.N.A)

Kathleen Rochford


Geraldine O'Reilly

School Caretaker

Nuala Hodnett


Board of Management

The members of the Board of Management of Goleen National School bring a wide range of skills and expertise and give generously of their time to support the school and community. The Board of Management of Goleen N.S is constituted as all other Boards of Managements for National Schools. The powers and responsibilities are those as set down for all schools, by the Department of Education and Skills.

Our Board of Management consists of the following members:

  • Two direct nominees of the patron
  • Two parents of children enrolled in the school (one being a mother, the other a father) elected by the general body of parents of children enrolled in the school.
  • The principal teacher of the school
  • One other teacher on the staff of the school.
  • Two extra members proposed by the nominees above.

The work of the Board of Management is very much appreciated by all in Goleen N.S

The following are the members of the Board of Management

Patron’s Nominees
Fr. Alan O’Leary
Elizabeth Barry

Community Nominees
Irene Cullinane
Pat McCarthy

Parent Nominees
Deirdre O’Leary
Luigi Cifone

Staff Nominee
Kathleen Crowley

Principal Teacher
Mary Anne Collins

Parents’ Association

Membership of the Parents’ Association is open to parents/guardians of all pupils enrolled in the school.  It promotes the interests of the pupils in co-operation with the Board of Management, Principal and Staff.  It is a structure through which parents can work together for the best possible education for their children.  It forms an effective partnership between home and school.  The Board of Management and staff appreciate the support the Parents’ association give to the school and in particular its elected members.

The following are the elected members of the Parents’ Association

Chairperson Mary Harrap

Secretary Bernadette O’Sullivan

Treasurer Eamonn Sheehan